Challenges

The cuillin ridge is proving challenging even before I get to Scotland.

Alternator in my car is gone. I was lucky to be able to manoeuvre from the M11 into a services area without power steering. 3 hours wait for car rescue. I was driven to a garage in Bishop Stotford. They’ll have my car done for Saturday.

Tried to rent a car nearby but I don’t have ID on me so going back to Canterbury by cab (too much luggage to get a train). Tomorrow morning I’m renting a car and driving to Scotland. Traverse is on track for 1-2 September. Weeeeeee!

Leave a Reply

