Cuillin Progress Update #4

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you so much everybody for the awesome support you have shown! I am already more than halfway through my target, which is great!

Not all donations are there though, and I want to thank wholeheartedly my other supporters: Mark 'Dez' Walker, who has knocked off the guiding and insurance price a seizable amount as a donation, Roberto, who has donated an action cam to the cause (so there might be a video of the traverse too!) and last but not least my wife who contributed the boots! Thank you!

And now for the update, we finally got dates! I'll be off to Skye 30 August to 2 September, hoping to find a good weather window, though for the moment long range forecast and current conditions do not look particularly promising, but hey, it's the Scottish highlands so that's part of the deal!

Mark 'Dez' Walker, leading on Fiacaill ridge between Coire an Lochan and Coire an t-Sneachda on the Cairngorms this Winter.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Leave a Reply

