Camber Sands at Sunset

Just a couple of shots from the wonderful Camber sands near Rye. The beach is vast and when the sun sets it seems almost to be endless. There were many horse riders, which allowed for very cheesy pictures, but not as cheesy as I would have liked: I was travelling light and had only the 24-70 with me so I could not go for dramatic tele or super shallow DoF. But still, I am pretty happy with the results.
Also… I just got myself a Samyang 14mm! It’s a bulky beauty on the A7R, but I was lucky and I got a very good copy with no decentering. So far the first images are gorgeous, can’t wait to seriously try it! (which will be in Cornwall during the weekend).

[slickr-flickr search=”sets” set=”72157642899228043″ captions=”on” thumbnail_size=”small” flickr_link=”on”]

Leave a Reply

